HTV2 server dead?

2»

Comments

• maybe it's geoblock. try using transocks free vpn and see if would work.
    http://www.transocks.com/
    VOD is blackout for me for almost 1 month. I did a reset and install all the apps and update. No help with that.

Can on use Terrarium for VOD for now, but that is giving me issues with updates lately. Weird.

Too bad showbox is not optimized for the android box.
    I have a HTV2 in NYC, VOD is getting EC-6 error, both the english and cantonese. Live TV is work sort of, there are buffering issues.

This started to happen around Chinese New Year. Its weird, its usually the live tv apps are down. The apps open and load the shows/movies, but will not play.

In comparison, my dad's HTV2 is working fine, VOD and Live apps.

What is EC-6 error on VOD and sometimes EC-12 on the Live apps? Do I need to roll back the HTV version? Or Mac address is not approved on the VOD server? I have been using it for the past 2 years without any major blackout.
    I am experiencing the exact issue. I tested 3 HTV2 boxes, all having the same issue, but my brother HTV2 box which purchased in Canada works fine with the VOD. I can't explain except the mac being blocked from connecting since both using the same version of app. Emailed HTV support, nothing, no respond at all.
  • I am experiencing the exact issue. I tested 3 HTV2 boxes, all having the same issue, but my brother HTV2 box which purchased in Canada works fine with the VOD. I can't explain except the mac being blocked from connecting since both using the same version of app. Emailed HTV support, nothing, no respond at all.

Did you bring you boxes to your brother's place to see if it works on his internet service? I have to test that out with my box.
  • It's a miracle, VOD working again.... Hahaha. It loaded fast like normal. I think it taking longer for all the boxes to be updated and recognized by the server