Alternative Ways For HK Content

With all that's happening with TVpad and H.TV3, I am reluctant to get any IPTV boxes. So I'd like to know if there are other more reliable ways to get HK content on a set-top box via Android, or other cost-effective methods. I am new to this so please walk me through.

Which Android TV apps would allow me to get Live and VOD HK content?
Any other methods?

I've tried vchannel and VST so far. VST is very slow. As for Vchannel, I don't know what to do with that.

I am in Canada if that matters. TIA!

Comments

• There isn't any other way to get live tvb unless you get one of these boxes. I'm pretty much in the same situation as you.

Someone has mentioned using a vpn to watch live tvb channels on mytv.com, but it didn't work for me. Maybe I used a wrong vpn provider.

As for vod apps, the only decent ones I know are drama24 and drama go for kodi. Azdrama used to be good but doesn't work now. Not for me anyway. Youku is good for Mainland China content.

If you don't mind watching catchup tv for tvb dramas then drama 24 is quite good. There are quite a decent number of movies as well. If you like Korean stuff, then drama go is the go to place. They even have English subs for all their content.

VST is not slow for me. Works okay but all the content is in Mandarin. Not for me.

Hope that sorta helps.

I'm in the UK.
  • I've tested VPN going to mytv. It no longer works. Their site or system is smart enough you are on VPN. I used NordVPN and didn't work. I'm not the only one.

ViuTV works via VPN just not TVB
  • GTO656GTO656 Junior Member
    There isn't any other way to get live tvb unless you get one of these boxes. I'm pretty much in the same situation as you.

Someone has mentioned using a vpn to watch live tvb channels on mytv.com, but it didn't work for me. Maybe I used a wrong vpn provider.