MYTV SUPER (TV Box) from TVB

edited April 2016 in TVPad / BlueTV
Does anybody have one to try using it outside Hong Kong (through VPN of course)?
mytvsuper.com/tc

Comments

• EinEin Just Watchin`
    You'll probably need a HK billing address too.
  • But can't you use a vpn to access their Web based services? Anyone tried?
  • BennyLamBennyLam TV Nuts
    edited April 2016
    But can't you use a vpn to access their Web based services? Anyone tried?
    Why would anyone want to pay for it if he has a TVPad? HK$68 a month is not cheap.
    Post edited by BennyLam on
  • padmanpadman Moderator
    @BennyLam About $13ish Canadian/$8 US is pretty reasonable if the content is good.

It's basically netflix with live and VOD content.
  • The free MyTV version does not work with VPN, I highly doubted MyTV Super will.
  • SomebodySomebody Junior Member
    Yes, I can watch live and catchup TVB on a PC using a HK VPN at mytv.tvb.com.
    Thanked by 1chu999
    Hey Somebody,

I am new to vpn subscription. I am planning to watch mytv on Sony Bravia Android TV through a 200Mbps fibre connection.
    Which HK VPN do you subscribe? What is the minimum bandwidth required for mytv streaming without lag?
    @yahgoo I have both purevpn and astrill. You connect through their Hong Kong servers through an app or you can manual configure the VPN on a PC as I do. The vpns will slow down your connection but the streams are watchable. Sometimes the HK servers are geo-blocked and I've had to submit tickets for the vpn providers to investigate.
    Thanked by 2gunnerwrx fei
  • gunnerwrxgunnerwrx Junior Member
    @yahgoo I have both purevpn and astrill. You connect through their Hong Kong servers through an app or you can manual configure the VPN on a PC as I do. The vpns will slow down your connection but the streams are watchable. Sometimes the HK servers are geo-blocked and I've had to submit tickets for the vpn providers to investigate.